Saturday, December 5, 2009

Westfield W-League Round 10 preview

Hello peoples. So I will be keeping this short, because in about 12 hours I hope to have the review with all the action up for you. But your already know what's in stake in an awesome round 10 today anyway don't you? You don't? Well here is a sneak peek. The Mariners and Sydney play off for the league championship title today. Yep, 3pm at Bluetongue Stadium and if you can't get there, it will be LIVE on ABC TV. Don't miss it! With the Mariners on 22 points and Sydney FC on 20, if either team can get a win it will mean the title. My tip, I'm not sure, but I have a feeling that it could be Sydney.
The other games are no less exciting. Particulary with Canberra still able to sneak into finals, if it beats Adelaide United today and then Perth beats Melbourne Victory. Which I think is a 50/50 chance of happening. And then there is Brisbane Newcastle, where the Roar will be very keen to get back into form before finals, while the Jets could possibly avoid the spoon with a win - or even a draw. So yes, there is the potential for plenty of movement on the ladder in Round 10. Enjoy the day's action!
And also, while the FIFA men's World Cup draw is dominated all the international football news, there was another little interesting press release that says from 2015 - the women's World Cup will be expanded to 24 teams for development. A huge boost for women's football and Australian football, stay tuned for more news!

CENTRAL COAST MARINERS v SYDNEY FC at Bluetongue Stadium, Gosford
Local kick-off: 3.00pm
Referee: Kate Jacewicz
Live and exclusive on ABC1 and ABC HD from 3.00pm AEDT
Central Coast Mariners squad: 1. Jillian LOYDEN (gk), 3. Lyndsay GLOHE, 4. Rachael DOYLE, 5. Jessica SEAMAN, 7. Teresa POLIAS, , 9. Renee ROLLASON, 10. Kendall FLETCHER, 11. Michelle HEYMAN, 12. Samantha SPACKMAN, 13. Trudy CAMILLERI, 14. Ashleigh CONNOR, 15. Elizabeth O'REILLY, 16. Jenna KINGSLEY, 17. Britt SIMMONS, 19. Lydia VANDENBERGH, 20. Rachel COOPER (gk). *one to be omitted*
In: Elizabeth O'REILLY, Britt SIMMONS.
Out: Caitlin COOPER (suspended – 1 week)
Unavailable: Caitlin COOPER (suspended – 1 week) , Kelly GOLEBIOWSKI (knee – indefinite)
Sydney FC squad: 1. Nikola DEITER (gk), 2. Teigen ALLEN 4. Alesha CLIFFORD, 6. Servet UZUNLAR, 7. Heather GARRIOCK (c), 8. Julie RYDAHL, 9. Sarah WALSH, 10. Kylie LEDBROOK, 11. Cathrine PAASKE, 12. Michelle CARNEY, 13. Catherine CANNULI, 15. Kyah SIMON, 16. Linda O’NEILL, 18. Brittany WHITFIELD, 19. Leena KHAMIS, 20. Carla MONFORTE (gk) *one to be omitted*
In: Michelle CARNEY (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nicola BOLGER (knee - season), Danielle BROGAN (knee – season)

NEWCASTLE JETS v BRISBANE ROAR at Wanderers Oval, Broadmeadow
Local kick-off: 4.00pm
Referee: Kirralee Gardener
Newcastle Jets squad: 1. Alison LOGUE (gk), 3. Pelay INGLES, 5. Stacey DAY, 7. Gema SIMON, 8. Bronte BATES, 9. Kate HENSMAN, 10. Hayley CRAWFORD (c), 11. Carlie IKONOMOU, 12. Emma STEWART, 13. Caitlin JARVIE, 14. Hannah BREWER, 15. Renee CARTWRIGHT, 16. Kirstyn PEARCE, 17. Madeline SEARL, 18. Leia SMITH, 19. Tara ANDREWS, 20. Emma-Kate DEWHURST (gk) *two to be omitted*
In: Hannah BREWER (return from illness), Madeline SEARL (return from injury)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Libby SHARPE (injured), Loren MAHONEY (injured), Amber NEILSON (suspended)
Brisbane Roar squad: 1. Casey DUMONT (gk) 2. Kate MCSHEA, 3. Karla REUTER 4. Clare POLKINGHORNE (c), 6. Joanne BURGESS, 7. Pam BIGNOLD, 8. Elise KELLOND-KNIGHT, 9 Jenna TRISTRAM, 10.Lana HARCH, 11. Aivi LUIK, 12. Steph LATHAM 13. Tameka BUTT, 14.Sasha MCDONNELL 15. Leah CURTIS 16. Lauren COLTHORPE 18. Courtney BEUTEL, 19. Ellen BEAUMONT, 20. Kate STEWART (gk) *three to be omitted*
In: Alisha FOOTE (promoted), Lauren COLTHORPE (return from suspension), Leah CURTIS (promoted), Sasha McDONNELL (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Emily GIELNIK (foot – season) Brooke SPENCE (ankle - season)

CANBERRA UNITED v ADELAIDE UNITED at Deakin Football Stadium, Deakin.
Local kick-off: 5.00pm
Referee: Peta McCallum
Canberra United Squad: 1. Lydia WILLIAMS, 2. Rebecca KITING, 3. Bronwyn STUDMAN, 5. Kahlia HOGG, 6. Ellie RAYMOND, 7. Ellie BRUSH, 8. Emily VAN EGMOND, 9. Grace GILL, 10. TSENG Shu O, 11. Cian MACIEJEWSKI, 12. Snez VELJANOVSKA, 13. Thea SLATYER, 14. Ashleigh SYKES, 15. Nicole SYKES, 16. Ellyse PERRY, 19. Jennifer BISSET, 20. Jocelyn MARA *two to be omitted*
In: Rebecca KITING (promoted), Ellie RAYMOND (promoted)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: LIN Chiung Ying (injury – knee – season), Christine WALTERS (injury – calf – indefinitely), Sally SHIPARD (awaiting international clearance)
Adelaide United squad: 1.Sian McLAREN (gk), 2.Ebony WEIDENBACH 3.Renee HARRISON 5.Ashlee FAUL, 6.Thomai KEZIOS, 7.Racheal QUIGLEY, 8.Ruth WALLACE, 9.Angela FIMMANO, 11.Georgia CHAPMAN, 12.Katerina BEXIS, 13.Lauren CHILVERS, 15.Tenneille BOALER, 16.Christina PAPAGEORGIOU (c), 17.Karina ROWETH, 18.Rochelle KUHAR, 19. Nenita BURGESS, 20.Kristi HARVEY (gk), 21.Greta FRENCH-KENNEDY *three to be omitted*
In: Ebony WEIDENBACH (returns from injury), Thomai KEZIOS (promoted), Katerina BEXIS (promoted), Greta FRENCH-KENNEDY (promoted)
Out: Donna COCKAYNE (suspended)
Unavailable: Ruth BLACKBURN (ankle – season), Marijana RAJCIC (ankle – season)

PERTH GLORY v MELBOURNE VICTORY at Clipsal Stadium, Inglewood.
Clipsal Stadium, Inglewood
Local kick-off: 5.15pm (8.15pm AEDT)
Referee: Lee Corey
Perth Glory squad: 1. Emma WIRKUS (GK), 3. Carys HAWKINS, 4. Sam KERR, 5. Shannon MAY, 6. Ella MASTRANTONIO, 8. Tanya OXTOBY (C), 9. Dani CALAUTTI, 11. Lisa DE VANNA, 12. Katie GILL, 13. Elisa D’OVIDIO, 15. Alex SINGER, 16. Sadie LAWRENCE, 17. Marianna TABAIN, 18. Ellis GLANFIELD, 19. Katarina JUKIC, 20. Zoe PALANDRI *one to be omitted*
In: Lisa DE VANNA (return from suspension)
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Collette McCALLUM (ankle – season), Ciara CONWAY (knee – season)
Melbourne Victory squad: 1. Melissa BARBIERI (gk), 2. Vedrana POPOVIC, 3. Marlies OOSTDAM, 4. Tal KARP, 5. Laura ALLEWAY, 6. Maika RUYTER-HOOLEY, 8. Katie THORLAKSON, 9. Stephanie CATLEY, 10. Deanna NICESKI, 11. Julianne SITCH, 12. Monnique HANSEN KOFOED, 13. Katrina GORRY, 14. Selin KURALAY, 18. Ursula HUGHSON, 20. Nicole PAUL (gk)
In: Nil
Out: Nil
Unavailable: Nil

No comments:

Post a Comment